One Last Remembrance


How did that go again,
The moment when we knew?
Tell me before we say goodbye.
How did it feel when we started to fall
So in love, so in love.

I remember the rain on that young Friday night
That urged us close under your umbrella.
There were the golden city lights, the cars and the train,
Yet nothing distracted me more than you
As we got lost in the heart of the City
Laughing and smiling together.

I recall these things at this late hour
But I can’t remember them without you.
Before we let go, can we share one last time
How did that go again,
My love?

One thought on “One Last Remembrance

  1. Reblogged this on Follow That Rabbit! and commented:
    I was actually just talking about this with people at dinner last night, that most of my memories only involve one person because for a long time I only had one friend. I guess the solution is always, “Say yes to new adventures.”

Leave a Reply

