Forward, onward


I have cried myself silly and grieved enough but I still don’t know how to go on. I’ve learned a precious lot in this ordeal and yet I am afraid that I will make the biggest mistakes from here on.

But this is a familiar scene like any of the most important moments in my life. I never really knew what to do next, how to take the next step, and to which direction I was headed. I just did it and went on.

I empty my head and steel my heart and move forward just a little. I could not help looking back once in a while, I could not always guard myself from the influx of memories that surge in my head, and I could not keep myself from taking a step back. And yet I know I must trudge on, toward a different direction farther and farther onward.

2 thoughts on “Forward, onward

  1. “So, if any one of you is lacking in wisdom, let him keep on asking God, for he gives generously to all and without reproaching; and it will be given him. But let him keep on asking in faith, not doubting at all…” (James 1:5.6)

Leave a Reply

