You are with me as I lay asleep


Listen, there is music in the silence of the night,
In the stillness of the air there is dance;
Painted in the fog of the early morn, look
This is my world with you.
You are art, are life to me.

Your loving gaze  reflect my own longing.
I know you so deeply, I am not afraid;
Be with me for the fleeting moment
That I hold you, that I hear you, that I feel you.
Though distance and time may soon part us,
You are etched in my heart.

Dreams couldn’t be as sweet
As the moments I share with you.
Though I falter in life,
You, my anchor, hold steadfast.
You are my love, my all.

Photo credit: Lauren Treece / Foter.com / CC BY-ND

4 thoughts on “You are with me as I lay asleep

  1. “Listen, there is music in the silence of the night,

    In the stillness of the air there is dance;”

    Lovely and so true. Well said.

Leave a Reply

